Gebaseerd op 313 reviews gevonden in 2 websites
Gebaseerd op 313 reviews gevonden in 2 websites
Nº 1571 op 2148 op Rotterdam
Nº 460 van 681 Restaurant op Rotterdam
Meningen
The fat bald bodyguard is racist and unprofessional. He only lets certain people in if they pay him under the table. As shown in the video, the same thing happened repeatedly.
giancarlo noto . 2026-09-20
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Good afternoon Oliver I always have a table there and now, because I am a foreigner, I am not allowed in; this is racism As a loyal guest who comes here regularly and has already spent a considerable amount of money, I was refused entry by security yesterday, to my great surprise. I was denied entry without good reason or explanation. The only logical and painful conclusion that remains is that racism is the driving force behind this. This is downright discriminatory and disrespectful towards loyal visitors. It is incomprehensible that a business treats its regular clientele this way. They will absolutely not see me back here again! this was also my birthday; on my birthday too, I was simply refused entry, even though I am a regular customer my cousin is a dishwasher there. So we are good for washing dishes, though "Refused on my birthday as a regular customer – scandalous!" Yesterday was my birthday and I wanted to celebrate it at this establishment, where I come regularly as a loyal guest and have already spent a considerable amount of money. To my great surprise and disappointment, I was refused entry by security, without any good reason or explanation. To be treated like this on your birthday of all days by a business where you are a regular customer is incredibly disrespectful. The only logical and painful conclusion that remains is that racism is the driving force behind this. This is downright discriminatory. It is incomprehensible that a company treats its loyal clientele this way. They will absolutely never see me here again.
hamdi mohamuud . 2026-09-19
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
They told us that they don’t give tap water and served tap water to the other table.
Selen Guven . 2026-09-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very tasty and very friendly staff! Top notch!
Thibo Coudeville . 2026-07-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Amazing food and drinks. The waitress was so nice as tourist this was an absolute wonderful experience. If you are ever here I highly recommend this place.
Oralia Montano . 2026-07-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Security and staff think they're something special because they work at "1NUL8". What a load of crap!
Mark Schaap . 2026-07-25
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I've been a couple of times in the late afternoon and that was fine. But now dress codes have been announced and I'm really getting sick of it. Let people in based on their behavior, not on their clothing or accessories. For instance, a 'man's bag' is forbidden. My son carries a bag; if his pants don't have pockets, is he not welcome then?! Or were these rules devised to exclude people with a specific clothing style? I just can't wrap my head around it.
Anne Sjoukema . 2026-07-24
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The Aperol tasted watery, unfortunately not strong enough.
Amber Bos . 2026-07-17
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
It was a local taste Food very good Drinks are a bit pricey The atmosphere is fine, although an ashtray on the table (even though it is a terrace) is really unacceptable these days. This does detract from the somewhat chicer ambiance that this little restaurant tries to achieve.
Christiaan Kies . 2026-07-08
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Did the local taste. Very tasty local taste, even better than it looked in the booklet.
Charlotte van den Bosch . 2026-07-08
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We enjoyed the sushi set here on Monday evening. The selection isn't huge, but everything they serve is very tasty. Food and drinks are brought quickly and the staff is very friendly!
Peter Jan Kik . 2026-06-30
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We had a delicious meal, we will definitely be back!
Kyara Bazen . 2026-06-30
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The food was amazing. They actually got me my meat the way I ordered it, and it was delicious. I’m giving the service a low score because I asked what I could order to drink when I was really thirsty, and the waitress refused to recommend anything. Basically, she told me to read the menu and order anything from there. Besides that little downside, totally recommended.
Roberto Zelaya . 2026-06-21
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Great trendy place with fashionable crowd and cool vibes! Excellent service from super friendly waiters. Highly recommended for drinks and food!
Andrii Kuzmenko . 2026-06-19
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Had drinks there a few times... Went for dinner once... Was great 👍 would do it again in a heartbeat 👍
Deborah M . 2026-06-09
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Refused because a man is not allowed to carry a bag; this is their “policy”. Downright ridiculous and absolutely not classy!!!
Jeremy Van doren . 2026-06-07
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very expensive and we waited 3h to get our food
Alice Saffirio . 2026-05-31
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We ate here today with my girlfriend for the sushi deal. At first, we were seated outside, even though it later turned out that you were supposed to sit inside for the deal. This was not clearly indicated anywhere. The service was very slow and disorganized. We had to ask multiple times to be served, even for drinks. The staff lacked pace and was slow/unclear. The sushi was also disappointing: lukewarm, dry, and not fresh in taste. Only the older lady at the end was very friendly and helpful. For this price, you expect much better. Unfortunately, we will not be coming back.
Noor Noor . 2026-05-26
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very disappointing experience at this wine bar. Upon arrival, we politely asked at the counter where we could sit. The lady assigned us a table herself, which we noticed appeared to be reserved. “No problem,” she said, “but in the sun.” Fine by us, so we took our seats as requested. When we subsequently wanted to order a bottle of champagne, it was refused because that was “not allowed on the terrace.” Strange in itself for a wine bar, but it became even stranger when we later saw that another customer at the exact same table *was* served champagne and caviar. After that, we ordered soft drinks and food, until suddenly another blonde employee came shouting across the entire terrace that the table was reserved. We explained that her colleague had seated us there herself and said it was no problem. Her response: “Yes, but I do need that table!” We then simply cancelled our order out of frustration. I have been to many exclusive places, but I have never experienced such unprofessional, contradictory, and rude treatment. Truly exceptionally boorish behavior. Such a shame.
Kadrus Gusani . 2026-05-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Seats not very clean and terrace very close to the street.
matthias malvone . 2026-05-02
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
There is less and less cheese/sauce on the loaded fries; unfortunately, there was also very little cheese on the nachos.. the service is slow
Amb Amber . 2026-04-21
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I always go back there very willingly.
Franco Fernicola . 2026-04-21
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Absolutely disgusting experience. I came to this restaurant with my friends to celebrate my birthday, and what should have been a nice evening turned into one of the most stressful and upsetting experiences I have had in a restaurant. The service was already poor from the start, with a very long wait before anyone even came to take our order. But the worst part happened when it was time to pay. The waiter did not bring me a proper fiscal receipt so I could check the bill before paying. Instead, he simply pushed the card terminal in front of me and processed the payment without properly showing me what I was being charged for. Later it turned out that he had mixed up the bills and had actually brought me a receipt from another restaurant in the same chain, Let’s Meat. So the entire problem was caused by your own staff’s carelessness and incompetence. On my side, the payment went through successfully. My friends and I even stayed at the restaurant for around 20 more minutes before leaving, giving your staff more than enough time to notice their mistake. Nobody said anything, so I went home believing everything had been settled. Then, after I had already gone home, I received a phone call from one of the waiters from his personal phone number telling me to come back because there was supposedly an issue with the payment. This is completely unacceptable. I want to stress that the most disturbing part of this experience was not only the billing mistake itself, but the way my personal data was handled. A member of staff somehow accessed and used my private contact details in order to call me directly from his own phone. That is a serious violation of privacy and a completely inappropriate use of customer information. My personal details were given for restaurant purposes, not for employees to use privately when they make mistakes. I immediately checked my bank account and could clearly see that the payment had already gone through on my side. Despite this, I was pressured to return, and the waiter even said that otherwise he would have to pay it himself. This was manipulative, unprofessional, and completely unfair. I should never have been made responsible for fixing a mistake caused entirely by the restaurant. It was around 11 p.m., and asking a young woman to walk back across Rotterdam alone at that hour because your staff mixed up the bill is not only outrageous but also irresponsible and unsafe. What makes it even worse is that I came back only because I wanted to handle the situation honestly, even though I absolutely should not have had to. And after all of this inconvenience and stress, I was then made to pay extra on top of the amount that had already gone through. So not only was my personal information mishandled, but I was also left out of pocket because of your staff’s mistake. When I returned and understandably expressed that I was upset, I was told to “relax” because it was “just a mistake.” No, it was not “just a mistake.” It was poor service, careless billing, misuse of personal data, pressure, disrespect, and a complete lack of accountability. This completely ruined the end of my birthday. I have never felt so disrespected as a customer. I will never come back, and I would strongly advise others to think twice before trusting this place with either their money or their personal information.
Anna Prokhorova . 2026-04-20
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
1Nul8 restaurant stands out from the rest thanks to its central location. The atmosphere is young and relaxed, the dining room is spacious, the furnishings are comfortable, the menu is sophisticated, and the presentation of the dishes is appetizing. The service by Ms. Dina is exceptional. She gives us all the time we need to savor our meal. The place is remarkably clean. A must-try in Rotterdam! Enjoy your meal!
Claude Maher . 2026-04-20
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Extremely disappointed, I went there for a drink and they wouldn't let me eat at their tables outside just because I was wearing leggings (super opaque and heavy). Absolutely not recommended.
Rachele Bizzarri . 2026-04-10
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
As far as I'm concerned, the price-quality ratio is off. The food is fine, but not as special as the price suggests. The staff is friendly, but things run chaotically: tables are cleared while people are still eating and drinks are passed around to other guests. That really takes the experience down.
Mai Glas . 2026-04-06
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Really very bad, not what it used to be and certainly not worth the money.
Shaniqua Plukker . 2026-04-06
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Fantastic service. Good bowl, though corn and not mango was different. Cozy place. Unfortunately a bit loud on the music if you want to sit and talk and hear those at the same table.
Ann A . 2026-03-29
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Nice and good place, good service
piet van geest . 2026-03-27
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Great service, delicious food, and a cozy-looking place!
Missy Baks . 2026-03-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
It was really fun, great atmosphere and nice music from the DJ! Awesome place… ♥️🥰 I've eaten there several times before, dinner and lunch were all top-notch! Definitely recommended. Today it was just for a quick after-drink 😉
Astrid Mahabier . 2026-03-15
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
the wagyu was tasty but paying 107 for tonic water and for 100 something grams is a bit spicy. not really a complaint, just an oppinion.
a slice of the good pie . 2026-03-15
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Nice place to sit in the center of Rotterdam. However, I had to wait a long time for the food and was immediately given a 2-hour time limit for the table upon arrival. I waited well over 1.5 hours for the food and had to eat quickly because the table had to be vacated.
KingAce BJ21 . 2026-03-15
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A very welcoming atmosphere. I feel like staying longer!!
Ulisses Santos . 2026-03-09
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Last night I had dinner at 1nul8 with a few friends. The atmosphere was nice, and the food was good. However, after my main course (pasta with prawns), I got very sick and got food poisoning. Because of this, I couldn't work a full day, which meant I lost income. I called today to explain the situation, and the only answer they gave was, "We'll pass it on to the kitchen." I personally find this very unprofessional. The restaurant itself is quite upscale and expensive, so you'd expect better service than this. Such a shame.
Donna van der Sar . 2026-03-07
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We had the all-you-can-eat sushi deal. It was nice, but we were seated at high tables close together. The service was good, but it was difficult to speak to someone. The sushi was good, but it was a shame the tables were high because I could barely put my feet up.
Maylisa Prins . 2026-02-27
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We went for some drinks, and we were glad to see it open at 22:20. The variety of drinks was quite large, and they prepared Amareto sour even if the drink wasn’t in the menu. The messages from the restroom made my evening
camelia corneanu . 2026-02-26
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Quite a disappointing evening. The music was too loud, making it impossible to talk during dinner. We received the wrong order twice because they couldn't understand us. A €15 surcharge for a portion of bread on an already very expensive dish. But the icing on the cake was that, at the end of the day, an unsolicited 10% tip was added to the bill. We only saw the receipt afterward, and this was considered normal. Personally, I considered it a scam.
Evi Poncelet . 2026-02-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We had a delicious meal at 1nul8. Lots of choices and everything was delicious. The staff was helpful and gave us good advice. However, the hostess was very rude. Horrible.
Linda Jager . 2026-02-22
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Cozy nightlife spot. Friendly staff. Open until 2 in the evening.
Shan Hin . 2026-02-22
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Unfortunately, I had a very disappointing experience at 108, on a very special evening for someone in our group: her bachelor's degree. We had made a reservation in advance. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we arrived late, so we politely called them. They explicitly told us that the reservation was being held. When we were threatened with even later arrival, we called again. We were also assured that the table would, in principle, be available for the entire evening. Based on this assurance, we calmly continued on our way. Upon arrival, however, we were told that the policy was to hold a table for a maximum of 20 minutes. This completely contradicted what we had been told twice over the phone. The manager was called, but couldn't handle the situation properly and called in a colleague, Larissa. Unfortunately, she took over the conversation in a shouty and unfriendly manner and continued to insist that our presentation would be impossible. Her approach was anything but hospitable or professional. What made the situation even more distressing was that we were told the restaurant had called us and that a man had answered the phone. When we asked to see this phone number, it turned out to be missing. However, their system did have our correct number registered, meaning they never actually contacted us. No sincere apology was offered, even though the mistake clearly stemmed from miscommunication from the restaurant itself. I honestly expected more professionalism, responsibility, and customer service.
Chanel Vanita . 2026-02-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Unfortunately, I had a very disappointing experience at 108, on a very special evening for me: my bachelor's degree. My friends surprised me and we had a reservation, but due to circumstances, we were running a bit late. We politely called to let them know and were told the reservation was being held. When we were even later, we called again and were promised that the table would, in principle, be available for the entire evening. Upon arrival, however, it suddenly turned out that the policy was that a table would be held for a maximum of 20 minutes. This was completely contrary to what we had been told over the phone. The manager was called, but he seemed unable to handle the situation and called over a colleague, Larissa. Unfortunately, she immediately started the conversation in a shouty and unfriendly manner. Despite her colleague acknowledging that the promise had been made, Larissa continued to deny it, and we were treated anything but hospitably. There was no proper apology, even though the restaurant was clearly at fault due to miscommunication on their part. This really ruined our evening, which is especially unfortunate because it was a special occasion. I really expected more professionalism and customer service.
Delisha Koen . 2026-02-03
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The music is way too loud. You have to speak really loudly to hear each other. The food is good, though.
Ryan De keijzer . 2026-01-30
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Great! Pleasant spot with quiet tables and benches. Excellent wine and drinks platter. Friendly staff. Because we were seated in the back (at our request), it sometimes took a little longer, but that didn't bother us.
Astrid Rotsteeg . 2026-01-27
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Response to the unusual reaction of 1nul8: A situation in which a woman is punched in the face is not a "special discussion." This constitutes physical violence. Framing this as soothing and "resolved in good conscience" trivializes what happened and shows that safety is not a priority here. What happened at 1nul8 is unacceptable and downright dangerous. I was having a drink with friends when a woman suddenly fell against me. Almost immediately afterward, I saw her being punched in the face by a man. This happened openly and in full view of the staff. This was not a misunderstanding or an argument; this was assault. The staff's reaction was shocking. Instead of intervening or immediately removing the man, they kept the two people apart to supposedly de-escalate the situation. This trivialized the violence and failed to protect the victim. (She also left to protect herself.) Assault is a criminal offense and requires action, not just appeasing. Because the staff did nothing, I went outside to security myself. They also failed to act adequately. The man turned out to be known to security, and they spoke to him kindly, as if nothing serious had happened. This, even though he was present with his daughters. That makes it all the more poignant. As a hospitality entrepreneur, you have a duty of care to your guests. By not taking action when physical violence occurs, you demonstrate that safety is subordinate to convenience and connections. This is not only morally reprehensible but also irresponsible. I will not leave it at this and will report this incident to the police, law enforcement, and the municipality. Not out of anger alone, but because this kind of turning a blind eye is precisely what perpetuates violence against women. My advice to women is simple: don't go there. This place has shown that your safety is not a priority. Disgraceful, truly shame on you.
D. . 2026-01-27
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We had dinner and drinks here on Friday night. Super cozy and great, friendly staff. On Saturday night, we wanted to have a drink, and they suddenly charged €20 for the entrance fee, even though other people were allowed in. They heard we were Belgian, not Dutch. We checked with other people, and they didn't have to pay an entrance fee either!
Ronnie Bynens . 2026-01-17
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The food was delicious but the music was way too loud.
Selma Hamzic . 2026-01-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
One of the nicest spots on the street. The menu is high quality with a wide variety of options. Prices are reasonable considering the quality of the place. Service is very fast and all the staff are friendly and welcoming. Definitely the right place for weekend fun. Booking recommended for late night
Sinan Ozer . 2026-01-03
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Delicious food at a fair price. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
Jannik Sieker . 2026-01-02
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I met a friend on a Saturday evening (reservations recommended) in mid-December. We had dinner and drinks. We were served by a friendly, efficient host. The food wasn't exactly a wow factor, but it was pricey. I won't be eating there again anytime soon, but it's a nice place for drinks.
Rogier Prinsenberg . 2026-01-02
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We ordered chicken salad with Caesar dressing, fries, and a cheeseburger; everything was delicious, and it was served very quickly. I would definitely come again.
Yasemin Özer . 2026-01-01
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
At first, I was simply confused when the waitress insisted that there was a menu only for cocktails and alcohol drinks, but not for coffee or other beverages. After reading the reviews later, it all made sense. I’d also like to point out that not displaying prices is completely illegal. To the management: there was clearly a menu available, yet the waitress tried to convince us that it didn’t exist. This seemed like an attempt to justify her rude and selfish attitude toward us. Working in hospitality is demanding, but it requires people who are polite, communicative, and able to remain professional even on holidays or during busy periods. This behavior was shockingly unprofessional. After reading other comments mentioning discriminatory behavior, I believe I now understand what the real issue is. I would honestly appreciate a response from management clarifying whether there is actually no menu for coffees, drinks, and other beverages.
Ioannis Andreou . 2025-12-29
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We had booked for Boxing Day over a month in advance and received a confirmation email. Upon arriving at 1NUL8 Meent, our reservation was missing due to an error on their part. Despite our confirmation, we were turned away. We were transferred to 1NUL8 Basement, without being told beforehand that the prices there were much higher. The three of us ended up paying almost €400. Moreover, the Basement was unaware of our arrival, even though the Meent employee had said they would inform them. Extremely poor service. We won't be returning, which is a shame because we used to enjoy coming here.
Chelsey Luca . 2025-12-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I went yesterday with friends for a coffee or a hot drink and asked for a menu. The waitress casually told me they don’t have a menu for coffees. I explained I didn’t want coffee but a hot drink (like tea), and she didn’t bother to suggest anything, only offered a cocktail menu. Her attitude made it feel like I was asking for something unreasonable. A menu is basic not only for choosing what I want but also for the prices , especially in a place with a dress code and a so-called premium image. Unfortunately, the service felt tired, unfriendly, and unprofessional, which really doesn’t match the image the place tries to project. Sad!
Ελενη Καραμπινη . 2025-12-27
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A very bad and unpleasant experience. When we made a reservation by phone, we were told we couldn't come with four people because "there wasn't enough room for a chair." This conversation was with a foreigner. The exact same reservation was later made again with a Dutch name, and then suddenly it was possible. As if that wasn't bad enough, I literally heard a staff member at the door say they were "counting foreigners." This, while our group consisted of a Dutch woman and my friend, who is partly Dutch. This doesn't feel like a coincidence or miscommunication, but like deliberate discrimination. Unacceptable and definitely not a place where everyone is welcome.
Nena c . 2025-12-24
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
It was crowded, and the music was incredibly loud, forcing everyone to talk loudly, making conversation impossible. We were only allowed to stay for two hours, but the person who had made the reservation wasn't aware of this. It was a work dinner, so we were forced to continue our evening elsewhere. The food was delicious; the steak was lukewarm, but because the rest of the group had already eaten, we simply ate it without asking for another. Due to the crowd, the table service was poor.
Sandra Merkestein . 2025-12-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
It was crowded, and the music was incredibly loud, forcing everyone to talk loudly, making conversation impossible. We were only allowed to stay for two hours, but the person who had made the reservation wasn't aware of this. It was a work dinner, so we were forced to continue our evening elsewhere. The food was delicious; the steak was lukewarm, but because the rest of the group had already eaten, we simply ate it without asking for another. Due to the crowd, the table service was poor.
Sandra . 2025-12-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Super cozy atmosphere. Delicious dishes. Friendly and attentive staff.
Agnès Vellekoop . 2025-12-20
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I had a delicious meal here last Thursday, and I was also very pleased with the service. When I tasted the ribeye, I couldn't remember the last time I'd had one this good. It was incredibly tender, and the dessert certainly didn't disappoint.
Dani van Everdink . 2025-12-20
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We attended a party hosted here. Everything was well organized, the staff was friendly, and they spoke several languages—Dutch, German, and English—which was interesting for our international group. We lacked nothing!
Kerensa Smits . 2025-12-18
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Delicious cocktails and attentive service. The staff is friendly and not overly attentive, and the atmosphere is pleasant...all in all, a pleasant experience. ⭐⭐⭐⭐
Ali Reza . 2025-12-18
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Its a nice place , you dont have much variants in bear..nice ambience.
Vishnu athikot . 2025-12-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very delicious food and pleasant atmosphere.
Darko . 2025-12-06
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Beautiful place. Delicious food and great parties.
Music Experience Studio . 2025-11-26
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very nice and cozy place in Rotterdam.
Maurits Verwijs . 2025-11-19
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The food was pretty good. We'd reserved a table for two at 7:30 PM and arrived to a busy place. If you're mainly focused on what's happening on social media, I guess this is the place to capture that. At 8:45 PM, the lady who had shown us to our table told us she really needed the table again at 9:00 PM. That's a jaw-dropping surprise. Two drinks and two dishes later, you're simply pushed aside for the next one. Very rude, and I certainly wouldn't recommend this place to anyone looking for a fun night out and a good meal.
Robin Mens . 2025-11-17
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Just sat here with a friend. We duly booked for 2:00 PM. We received a warm welcome and were politely escorted to our table. Unfortunately, that's where the positives end. The staff were busy, but not with the customers. Fifteen minutes passed before we could order. Then we waited another 10 minutes, but unfortunately, it ended there before 1:00 PM. Our patience was at its limit. We waited 25 minutes for two beers that weren't even tapped yet. The weekend staff still has a lot to learn.
S.B.deWaal . 2025-11-15
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I went to have lunch at this restaurant and a young woman with dyed blonde hair wearing headphones wasn't at all hostile. I called her over so I could see the menu and was ignored three times. After she listened to me, she looked at me with a nasty look and didn't bring me the menu. I waited a long time and received no service! Terrible professional, a person like that should stay home and not go to work.
Kéh Santana . 2025-11-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very good sushi, very fresh. You get plenty of food for your money with each dish. The atmosphere was pleasant, and we were quickly served by cheerful staff.
Olivier Van der vorm . 2025-11-02
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Nice restaurant, though a bit pricey. The food is delicious. The music kept getting louder and louder, making it almost impossible to hear each other, but I think that's probably normal for the place and the audience (age), haha.
Charlotte Bakker . 2025-11-01
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Excellent food, fantastic service with exceptionally nice staff. Top notch.
Eddy Olman . 2025-10-31
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Came here for an afternoon drink which turned into an evening of drinks and nibbles. The place is very well decorated with very modern and comfortable seating areas. The service is very tentative and fast. The drinks menu is extensive with a big selection of wines and other drinks. The food selection is good for either smaller nibbles or larger meals. Overall a very nice spot to come to for a drink, food or both! Definitely recommend. Side note: I used to come to this place before when it was called B.E.D many years ago and the playlist that is on when there isn’t any live music is pretty much the same from those years (2010s). So if you want some nostalgia in an updated venue, definitely worth a visit.
James Dooms . 2025-10-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
It's quite a busy restaurant, especially in the evenings. Although the staff struggles to help everyone, I find the service and customer friendliness really excellent.
Emine . 2025-10-18
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Sometimes you get good help and sometimes you sit outside for 40 minutes without anyone coming to you.
Anil . 2025-09-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We had a delicious lunch. It was difficult to choose, but it was a positive experience because they have a really wide selection. The service was cheerful. Excellent!
Ilonka Zinkstok . 2025-09-27
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Delicious food and super friendly service!
ahlem s . 2025-09-26
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I used to go to this restaurant regularly, and my last visit was in August of this summer. Unfortunately, it was very disappointing. The music was mediocre, the food was okay, and the service was fine. What bothers me most, however, is that I had to pay a €60 deposit for the reservation, but at the end of the evening, this amount hadn't been credited to my bill. It was only when we raised the issue ourselves that they noticed. The staff referred me to the finance department to resolve this by email or phone. Now, almost two months have passed, and despite several phone calls and emails, I still haven't received my deposit back. This is incredibly frustrating and very unprofessional. I won't be returning.
Kyara Muller . 2025-09-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Great food, good service and a nice evening
Sandy Wanningen . 2025-09-22
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Ugh. Cold food. The managers are rather arrogant if you mention it. There are much better places in Rotterdam. They have a bad reputation among friends and family.
Echosphere Marketing Solutions . 2025-09-07
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
My food was quite OK although my colleague complained that his portion was too small relative to the price.
Jingjing Shi . 2025-09-07
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
What an experience at 1nul8. You'd almost think the owners were captains of a luxury yacht, they carry their noses so high. In reality, it's more like two sailors acting tough while their ship has long been sinking.
Jan De roos . 2025-09-07
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Great atmosphere, good food, and super friendly and sociable staff. Fast service. We are very satisfied.
Mirjam van Bergen . 2025-09-06
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Good food, unfortunately the music is too loud
Eddo . 2025-09-03
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
For such a nice establishment, the experience was very disappointing! The cushions on the patio are dirty and broken. And the food isn't up to par either. €12.50 for two croquettes with bread. The bread is soggy and fried with far too much butter. Such a shame.
Werner Flipsen . 2025-08-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The website states that the €10 per person reservation fee will be deducted from the bill. However, this never happened. After several calls and in-person visits, they promised to transfer the money and offered an apology. Now, a month later, I've never seen any of that money again. A devious ploy to extort extra money from customers.
Mike Spek . 2025-08-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Cheerful, friendly service, sunny atmosphere, good wine, and delicious food! The tuna tacos are highly recommended!
Judith Hoeder . 2025-08-18
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We popped in for a few afternoon drinks, we sat at an outside table, there were 5 servers at the door too busy chatting to each-other to notice us, we raised our hands 5 times to get their attention! Our first drink finally arrived and we stayed for a few drinks, as we enjoyed watching the world go by. I don’t think we will return! Great beer, not so great staff!!
shan rowlands . 2025-08-15
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Best sushi in town! Love love love the fresh wasabi, the freshness of the fish/meat and the presentation. Unfortunately, the hot main course is very disappointing. It is a stark contrast to the sushi arrangement. We felt like we were in a cheap pub somewhere in the rural England. The steak was served with toasted bread while our risotto and fish was served with risotto placed in a separate bowl and the fish was arranged weirdly. It is definitely not at the standard and quality we expect from this type of restaurant. Please do come here for sushi and skip the main course all together.
Duang Waraphorn . 2025-08-14
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Unfortunately, I was refused entry with the explanation: "No sportswear." At 31°C in the shade, I wore a white linen shirt and pale pink pleated summer trousers, along with Westwood sunglasses. The guest, who had previously been greeted by the waitress with a handshake and body check, wore a Nike sports cap and was welcome to take a seat. The male employee's shirt was almost bursting off his body, and his pants were way too tight, leaving nothing to the imagination. One of the two female employees wore ripped denim shorts that stopped just below her heart rate. Demanding a high-class dress code but not offering it yourself and discriminating against guests based on appearance is an absolute no-go and an unbelievable impertinence. Based on older reviews, this unfortunately doesn't seem to be an isolated incident.
Enrico Wenzel-Märkisch . 2025-08-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very cozy place, very attentive service. The food was very good, ideal to get away from all the crowds around Markel but at the same time very close.
Oriol Plans . 2025-08-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Friendly staff, service is fast and also a good atmosphere
Nisanur Gülsever . 2025-08-12
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Cocktails are amazing you can't stop with drinking!
Lisa Vanveen . 2025-08-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Perfect alles goed geregeld smaakte goed verder alles was prima Zeker voor herhling vatbaar Dus mij zie je zeker wel terug
Giovanni A . 2025-08-03
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN TripAdvisor
Super mooie zaak op een toplocatie midden in Rotterdam. De mensen die er werken zijn heel aardig en het eten is geweldig. Ok het is niet goedkoop, maar het zeker waard.
Marina . 2025-08-03
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN TripAdvisor
La comida era deliciosa disfrutamos mucho de la buena vibra de la noche y todos eran buenos entre sí, el servicio también fue genial
Valerie W . 2025-08-02
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN TripAdvisor
Good cocktails, friendly service
Florian Robert . 2025-08-01
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
De plek was heel gezellig, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, en het eten is heel erg lekker. De chef krijgt een 10 we hebben echt genoten
zoue h . 2025-07-31
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN TripAdvisor
It was good and nice to be back here. A very nice lady serving, just as it should be.
Yohaila Martis . 2025-07-29
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Never in my life, as a 68-year-old grandmother and mother, have I experienced such discrimination as today. I was having dinner with six people at your place when my 14-year-old grandson called to ask if he'd join us for a bite to eat. He was turned away at the door because he was supposedly wearing sportswear. A 14-year-old doesn't know any better. As a grandmother, I was told I couldn't bring him in, even though there were six of us eating there, including his father and mother. This discrimination hurt me terribly, and it hurt my grandson too. It really affected him deeply, and me too. I've never experienced anything like this in my life, and especially from my own countrymen. This discrimination is beyond belief. I never thought I'd experience this kind of discrimination, and then a 14-year-old would be so offended. I hope he can one day forget this trauma. This will be etched in my memory for the rest of my life. My heart truly aches.
Ah Gerards . 2025-07-26
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A huge contrast to surrounding establishments. Superb food, fantastic wines, and magnificent service. Definitely worth returning to in the heart of Rotterdam.
Kevin Giling . 2025-07-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Soortgelijke restaurants in Rotterdam

491 meningen
Gezellige setting, vriendelijke bediening en heel lekker gegeten! De spareribs en zoete aardappelfrietjes met obba mayo zijn van de beste die we in lange tijd gegeten hebben!

495 meningen
Everything was so little and so small, a bowl of long beans was already 5 euros, I think it was really expensive. And no taste in the food. The bowl of long beans was 100 grams.

130 meningen
Friendly people who help you with a smile. The saoto soup was very tasty and a good portion. The shrimp and chicken curry sandwiches also tasted very good. To finish, I had a spring roll, which was also very delicious. I often find spring rolls a bit too greasy or over-fried, but that was certainly not the case here. Definitely recommended!

90 meningen
Very large. It can be a maze at times. We were a group of over 50 people in a separate room. All you can do is eat. That means nothing more than reasonable quality. The staff is very helpful. The atmosphere is more like a cafeteria.