Gebaseerd op 2.707 reviews gevonden in 2 websites
Gebaseerd op 2.707 reviews gevonden in 2 websites
Nº 304 op 402 op Leiden
Nº 89 van 120 Restaurant op Leiden
Meningen
We found Annie’s by chance while walking through the center of Leiden, and we’re so happy we stopped! It was our first time in the Netherlands, and the staff were very friendly and welcoming 🥰 We ordered the nachos, the salmon bruschetta and Annie’s fish & chips. Everything was delicious, and the portions were really generous. There was a small mix-up and we received an extra plate of fries with nuggets. When we told the staff, they were so kind and offered it to us for free. That’s what we call great service! The location is beautiful too, right by the water in historic vaulted cellars. Highly recommended if you’re visiting Leiden.
Mouna Darouassi . 2026-10-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We sat at the table for fifteen minutes, but were completely ignored by the staff. Even when we clearly raised our hand to get their attention, the waitstaff acted as if we were invisible. In the end, we just left. Not recommended.
Bodhi . 2026-10-11
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I used to come here A LOT when it was called Annie’s verjaardag and then I think up to about 7 years ago. Staff used to be nice, service used to be good, food used to be decent. I brought family from abroad because I thought it’d be a nice place to go to. Waitresses acting like they do not care at all, getting 4 drinks took ages after ordering and I think they took about an hour to bring us one order of bitterballen. Splitting the bill they no longer do either. Uninterested, slow, stuffy low oxygen air inside. They renewed their outside terrace on the water but they should’ve invested in training staff and customer service. I will not come again.
Harry Stuurman . 2026-10-11
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Had a nice drink. It looked good inside.
Mario van der Niet . 2026-10-03
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
DO NOT USE PLASTIC CHOPPING BOARDS 🤡 I have plastic in my lemon and the urinal is right next to the sink
Ollie . 2026-10-01
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Wrong (understood) starter, ordering took a long time, good heavens. Wrong main course.. few drinks. Ordered dessert from number 1, after which number 2 came to ask, then number 3, after which number 4 came to tell us that the kitchen had been closed for 4 minutes (we were 10-15 minutes later), number 2 came back saying it was actually different... Bill: the wrong main course was cheerfully listed again :( No coordination, lots of staff walking around but huge chaos. Dishes simple and not special unfortunately. Will not matter because it's a beautiful location, but for me, never again.
GJ 7300 . 2026-09-29
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Had drinks on the terrace here on a beautiful September afternoon. Lovely terrace by the water, drinks and snacks were fine, but the staff: they really don't seem to be in the mood. The trick of simply ignoring the guests and then, when you finally do get attention, making rude remarks, means I will never, ever come here again.
Silly . 2026-09-27
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We had ordered apple pie which was brought to the table frozen.
Melissa K . 2026-09-26
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A very cozy and nice little restaurant. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Ирина Митюшева . 2026-09-24
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Nice setting for a drink and bite.
BD Bosch . 2026-09-15
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The place is one of the most beautiful in Leiden ...service was good but the menu was very poor . A place like that should offer something more than panini .
Vivi Maio . 2026-09-15
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We came to the restaurant in the evening to have a few drinks. The female waiter who took our order apparently took a private conversation between my daughter and me personally. Later, the male waiter who brought our drinks to the table also got involved in the situation and, in our opinion, made a sarcastic remark directed at us. Although this situation was clearly based on a misunderstanding, the male waiter getting involved and making what seemed to be a sarcastic comment towards customers was neither professional nor appropriate. I believe that waiters should focus on their work and the service they provide rather than taking customers' private conversations personally or involving themselves in conversations that have nothing to do with them. Unfortunately, because of this unnecessary and unpleasant experience, we left the restaurant with a negative impression.
Neslihan Akçay . 2026-09-11
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Beautiful spot on/by the water.
peter wiltjer . 2026-09-10
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A lovely local terrace in the heart of Leiden. It was already a household name during my student days. It was called Annie's Birthday. Fast delivery and relaxed food and drinks. One downside: the cheeky seagulls flying low and bothering customers by taking food in their swoop...
Egbert Wientjes (Business Connector) . 2026-09-09
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We had a wonderful time! Beautiful view and the lunch was exquisite. :)
ArtbyLonkie . 2026-09-02
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Lovely cozy spot with a great terrace right on the Leiden canal. The food was really good! I ordered the kipsaté, which comes served with fries, and a mixed starter platter. The starters were nothing special, except for the bitterballen. Excellent service as well. Thank you very much!!
Belrob . 2026-09-02
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very nice terrace. It was busy, there was little staff, had to wait a long time. Friendly staff.
Erna Hermeling . 2026-09-01
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A really big disappointment. We had to speak to the staff ourselves to be able to order, even though we looked at them multiple times. Eventually, we were able to order our cocktails. But unfortunately, we had to wait a super long time (they were tasty, by the way), and then we ordered fries that still hadn't arrived after 45 minutes. We had to go and ask where they were ourselves. This is just really not okay. You expect that after such a long time, your order is at least monitored, instead of having to chase after it yourself. Very unfortunate, but definitely not recommended for us.
rachelle Hoek . 2026-08-22
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Our lunch was tasty, but we won't be going here again. A lot of the staff were walking around grumpy, communication was at cross purposes, and they came to take our order a few times. It took forever. Then 2 of us (there were 6 of us) got their food first. When they had finished, ours arrived. Worthless and unpleasant. Then to the toilet, there was a whole line... the toilet was incredibly filthy, overflowing bins and lots of dirt, wet toilet paper everywhere, really bad. All in all, never again Annie's for us.
Jeannette van Driel . 2026-08-20
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
An extraordinary place. A promise. A miracle.
Emmanuel Lazos . 2026-08-20
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Everything was delicious. FYI: the nachos are a huge portion! Best ordered for two people.
Julia Bernbeck . 2026-08-19
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
You can have lunch until 3:30. We were there at 5 o'clock and were given the dinner menu. Later it turned out that we couldn't order anything until 5:30. All this with a bored and irritated attitude. What a shame!!
Y Nikkelen . 2026-08-19
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Most beautiful location in Leiden. Only 12.50 for standard cocktails, and the toilet could hardly be any dirtier. They don't have a cheese platter, bitterballen 9 euros.
Niels . 2026-08-11
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Just after dinner, an Irish Coffee for 11.25 euros to end the day at Annie's. I don't know where these people learned to make an Irish Coffee; that makes absolutely no sense. So incredibly bad, there wasn't a single whiskey to be found. I understand that you want to earn money, but not in this way.
Richard Van Amerongen . 2026-08-11
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Leiden is a lovely spot to relax if you ever find yourself in the area.
Mustafa Agca . 2026-08-09
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Had to wait a very long time (over 2 hours) for the food. The appetizer arrived when the main course was already finished. Staff really indifferent.
An Dre . 2026-08-08
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
You get no service at all. When you finally do get service, they mess it up. They also tried to overcharge us with 1 drink which we didn't have. They asked us to leave to close 10 min after bringing us the last round
Theo Schön . 2026-08-07
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A beautiful spot by the water. The staff is friendly, although it sometimes took a while for someone to come to our table. The frappuccino and the smoothie were very tasty. The charcuterie board and snacks were fine. Do be careful not to drop anything of value, though. It can disappear between the boards.
Gonda Hardeman . 2026-08-06
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Beautiful location. Indifferent, slow staff. Something tasted wrong with the beer.
Joshua . 2026-08-05
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Had a delicious meal by the water, beautiful view!
Jessica Rambach . 2026-08-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Avoid at all costs… 30-minute wait to order, another 30-minute wait for the food, and then we had to go find a waiter ourselves, show him our table, and pay the bill. The service is appalling for tourists; beware, a glass of lukewarm tap water costs €0.50 each!!! In short, if you want to waste time and money eating mediocre food, go ahead 😪 PS: We arrived at 2 PM and the terrace wasn't even half full.
Tommy Borysse . 2026-08-03
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We left after half an hour since the order still hadn't been taken.
Gino San . 2026-08-01
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
On a beautiful summer day, this really is a lovely terrace! Great location. The large terrace is so packed, however, that it is sometimes a challenge to figure out how to get to or from your table. The service was very friendly, but because it was so busy, it sometimes took a long time for them to come to you or for your order to arrive.
Ilse ter Haar . 2026-08-01
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
View is great. Food and service are good.
jonathan . 2026-07-31
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Extreme poor service Wait 20 mins to be served and then what you receive is sub standard Tourist trap with a lovely view
Michael Andersen-Smith . 2026-07-30
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Lovely place for a sunny afternoon drinks and snacks. Beware of the seagulls watching over your food and snapping smoked salmon! 🙃
L Mizun (Personal) . 2026-07-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The ambiance on the terrace is wonderful, certainly one of the nicest spots in Leiden. The food is also perfectly acceptable for the price, even if the selection isn't very extensive. However, it's unacceptable that beer prices aren't listed on the drinks menu, and then a half-liter of Paulaner wheat beer is charged at €10.25. This absolutely needs to be made more transparent; otherwise, customers feel extremely uncomfortable. Suggestion for improvement!
Klaus . 2026-07-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We did not have a good experience at this restaurant, unfortunately. Charged wrongly, and on request we were told that it is the „government‘s fault“ that they put the same dish twice on the bill - really embarassing and unfriendly interaction with the personnel. Can not recommend.
Kai Uhlemann . 2026-07-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Now I know why there are no prices on the beers. Over €10 for a large beer!
Daniel B. . 2026-07-22
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Annie's Terras Bar Restaurant offers a pleasant setting with a lovely terrace overlooking the canal, making it a great spot for drinks and a relaxed evening out. The cocktails were a real highlight, expertly made and clearly a strength of the menu. The service was excellent throughout, the staff were extremely friendly and could answer any questions about the drinks menu quickly and confidently. The food, while decent, was not quite on the same level as the drinks, it was fine but not particularly memorable. Prices for cocktails were also on the higher side, which is worth keeping in mind. That said, the overall experience was very enjoyable thanks to the great service and quality drinks, and it remains a solid choice, especially for anyone looking to enjoy cocktails in a nice atmosphere.
Christian Schultz . 2026-07-21
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A nice and atmospheric terrace right by the water. The service was friendly and I didn't have to wait long. The chicken satay was superb.
Remon Peters . 2026-07-18
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
It is a very cozy little place by the water (:
Nadine Groenewoud . 2026-07-18
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Beautiful terrace by the water and good service
Guus Schothuis . 2026-07-16
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The service is good, but the burger was inedible—it really wasn't good.
sting dragnir . 2026-07-16
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The food is very bad, and the staff is very unfriendly and inexperienced. I would go sit across the street; you get more for your money there.
Theo Van der doorn . 2026-07-12
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I believe this place to be one of the worst restaurants I have ever been. The only word that can describe this is: ABOMINATION. We came here with a team after work. Mostly finger food was ordered but also one person got a hamburger (with unspeakable horrifying meet inside). I got Thai soup that I imagined to be the safest option. The noodles inside were just like from supermarket express soup and the chicken was literally some leftover that you normalny serve to your dog. This for only 11€… I cannot understand how this place manage to sustain itself from selling food. The rest was low quality alber Heijn gull of fat and processed sausage snacks and spreads served on a board and a bag of nachos put into a bowl with a bit of supermarket salsa covered with cheese and guacamole. Absolutely horrifying experience
Alinid . 2026-07-11
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A household name in Leiden, an ideal spot right by the water in the city center.
Marc Van H . 2026-07-10
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The food is very tasty, but the toilet is just filthy. The floor is sticky, the toilet seat is dirty, and there were flies… even when you are sitting inside in nice weather, they hardly come in, if at all. You have to walk over there to say what you want.
Alissa Vdmeer . 2026-07-09
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A really nice location to grab a bite to eat. A spacious terrace by the water where pleasure boats sail past. The service and the food are great, and they also have a wide selection of drinks. The interior is also a nice venue for hosting a party.
Jan van de Reep . 2026-07-08
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The ambience is perfect for summer. We just had coffee ☕️ here so I can’t really tell much about the food, however I ordered a piece of oreo cheesecake. It was too sweet.
The Sag Queen . 2026-07-07
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Price are to high and taste is to bad
선우 . 2026-07-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
You really need to have plenty of time because it takes a very long time. 2 coffees 20 minutes and a toasted sandwich half an hour or so? Salmon sandwich is €15 The location is nice though. The terrace sways slightly.
Dorothee . 2026-07-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Nice terrace, terrible service. Poor organization....a shame.
Michael Gijsbers . 2026-07-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Beautiful terrace. Excellent service. The cocktails were lovely and the food was delicious.
Ciara Boyle . 2026-07-02
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I know wait staff don't jump to the work like in North America but this took an extraordinary long time. The Aperol was 11 € so I was expecting something special. NOT! I think I may have found the most expensive Aperol in 4 months of European travel. The management replying also said the location is perfect but don’t care about the service or the quality
Al Wolthuis . 2026-06-24
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The restaurant had incredibly delicious salmon in a very beautiful spot, it's just a shame that the service fell short. We had to ask where our drinks were during two different rounds after waiting for over fifteen minutes, while the terrace was 75% empty. We had to pay inside because no one came to us. It is also utterly scandalous that they dare to charge 1.50 for a glass of tap water in 32 degrees.
Rutger Vincken . 2026-06-24
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Took forever to get our drinks and when the food came out it was very clearly frozen reheat meals. The fried chicken in particular was a AH special. On top of that we spent 45 minutes trying to flag down a waiter or waitress to pay only for them to clear tables around us the whole time. Eventually had to walk inside to ask someone to come to our table. Awesome spot with good tunes but horrible service and food.
Seagull . 2026-06-20
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Yesterday I didn't have a pleasant experience at Annie’s Terrace. My girlfriend and I wanted to go here for lunch. They advertise on the internet that they have vegan options. This is not true! The staff working here doesn't even know the difference between vegetarian and vegan. Anyway, that can happen, so I explained what it is. I saw two vegetarian items on the menu and asked if they could check with the kitchen whether they were vegan or could be made vegan. This was not possible. The zucchini soup was vegetarian because it contained cream, and it could not be made without that cream. The vegetarian croquettes were not vegan either. I just don't understand that; the restaurant could have so easily offered a vegan version of these two dishes. I even asked if they could come up with a vegan dish that wasn't on the menu. This was not possible. My question about whether I could get fries instead was also not possible. They said they didn't have them. This was not true, because it could simply be ordered as a side dish with a main course, but not separately. They were unwilling to make an exception for me. I find it very customer-unfriendly not to be considerate or offer alternatives to customers with special dietary needs. Furthermore, I also find it very old-fashioned not to have a single vegan dish on the menu, and misleading that they advertise this. My girlfriend and I only finished our drinks and then left. The reason I gave 2 stars and not 1 is because the location of this terrace really is amazing; I cannot say otherwise. The view of the water and the beautiful, characteristic houses of Leiden make it a truly wonderful place to have a drink. Otherwise, unfortunately, I cannot say anything positive about it. The toilets are also filthy.
Katharina Stavrinidis . 2026-06-14
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The food is ok and the view is great. The service is a huge problem. We were here with a larger group and whenever a new person joined us a waiter would immediately rush to them and ask them what they want to drink, without letting them see the menu first. When answered with: well I need some time to see first, the waiter would walk away passive-aggressively and maybe come back after 30 min. Also my friend asked if she could have a new ginger tea, but because there was still plenty of ginger in the cup she asked if they could simply refill it with water (she obv wanted to pay for a new tea just didn’t want to waste the ginger). The waiter responded very rudely telling her she has to pay for it and started a little argument with her.
Sophie G . 2026-06-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I just ordered two Bacardi Cokes. When the drinks arrived, it turned out there was hardly any Bacardi in them, at most 1 milliliter per drink. That is really ridiculous and totally not what you should expect.
Youri Parlevliet . 2026-06-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A nice place for a light meal and drinks on a Sunday afternoon. Unfortunately, the service is slow and the kitchen seems to be asleep. We had to wait a whole hour for our nachos.
Werner Durrer . 2026-06-07
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Cozy food & drinks in the evening sun
Dolf van der Beek . 2026-06-06
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We only tried the cocktails 🤭🥳🍻, but they were good! The scenery is beautiful 😉. Definitely recommended!
MIGUEL V S . 2026-06-05
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Good spot, rude staff. Very very bad irish coffee barley whiskey and watery coffee of 11.5€
Joost Spekschoor . 2026-05-31
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Service was quite fast most of the time despite the crowds. Great. Good atmosphere management using heat lamps, parasols, and candles. My fries were taken away right in front of me; after a pleasant conversation, I received a new one free of charge—now that’s good service. The food was good. Recommended if you want to enjoy a few hours on the terrace. Regards.
Lukaz van der Grinten . 2026-05-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Really great! I do find it strange that they serve alcohol to children. I had a special tree with 10 drinks, for 80 euros!!
Tamer Çevik . 2026-05-27
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The food is terrible. The staff doesn't know who's coming or when. So the food arrives eventually. The ambiance is very nice. Everything else is just awful.
danuta schoengart . 2026-05-26
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Service and kitchen still have a lot to learn. 4 mistakes in the order.
Roy Evers . 2026-05-24
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Service takes a long time, even though the terrace isn't full. The staff is very friendly though. 10.25 for a Skuumkoppe. No head, lukewarm, no fizz. Portion of bitterballen for 9.50 which were frozen inside. Kitchen much faster than the bar.
Emma Tengbergen . 2026-05-23
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We came here on a whim and everything was great. The service was very friendly and attentive. The drinks and food arrived very quickly and everything was delicious. I would definitely come back.
Carla . 2026-05-19
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very cozy terrace, good service, nice and busy, and ideal in good weather.
Tim Welles . 2026-05-12
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Good food ruined by bad service
Harry Lewis . 2026-05-10
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Top location in Leiden. A nice terrace in the summer and those lovely, cozy domes in the winter.
Reina Staal . 2026-05-10
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
If you come in the winter, go to the outdoor dome, and ask for some Glühwein. Glühwein (roughly translated as 'glowing-wine', from the temperature the wine is heated to) is an alcoholic drink usually prepared from red wine, heated and spiced with cinnamon sticks, cloves, star aniseed, orange, sugar and at times vanilla pods, served hot or warm. It is a traditional drink during winter, especially around Christmas.
Le Souriant . 2026-05-08
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We had a very disappointing experience at this restaurant. First of all, we waited an unreasonably long time just to place our order. The staff was inattentive, and we literally had to chase down waiters to get any service. This is completely unacceptable. After finally ordering, we had to wait another 30 minutes for our food. Unfortunately, the food itself was extremely poor — honestly, some of the worst we’ve ever had. We barely ate it. To make things worse, after finishing, we waited yet another 30 minutes just to pay the bill. Again, no one was paying attention, and we had to actively try to get someone to help us. It’s shocking how such a beautiful place can be ruined by such terrible service and food. This experience completely spoiled our visit.
Милана Мамонова . 2026-04-30
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
The price-quality ratio is not really in proportion, so 3 stars.
N Groen . 2026-04-29
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Had a nice lunch at Annie's. Friendly staff.
Harry Frankhuizen . 2026-04-27
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Great coffee and very kind service. Applaud the staff for working at the terrace during such busy hours. Despite the business they were so kind and accommodating. My only complaint was that the tables outside are a bit too close together and our experience was impacted by our loud British neighbours, L.OL.
Noelle Knight . 2026-04-26
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Went there today, thought the terrace was nice. Everyone busy cleaning the menu cards? Took a long time for someone to come. Ordered Irish coffee with whipped cream separately - why? Then the coffee wouldn't cool down quickly. Glass full of weak coffee, whiskey was tasteless, long wait. Asked for the bill, nobody came back. Eventually just went to the entrance and asked for the bill. Definitely won't be coming back here again. Expensive and bad, such a shame.
Ben & Ing Hut . 2026-04-25
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Very beautiful place with delicious food and good service. The setting is remarkable. The atmosphere, the water, the ducks inside. Romance! It is worth visiting the place. We also had wonderful weather, which contributed to the wonderful experience.
Filipa Abrasheva (Events by Filipa) . 2026-04-24
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
For anyone seeking a great terrace for drinks and snacks, this is a must-visit. It’s arguably one of the finest spots in Leiden.
saeid najafipour . 2026-04-22
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
As of April 2026, you apparently pay €5.30 for a flat white here..
Bob Bob . 2026-04-16
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Pros: The view. The view. The view. Cons: Everything that isn't the view.
Tom B . 2026-04-12
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Nice terrace, but too windy! So, inside. Lovely atmosphere under the vaulted ceilings. Tasty satay!
Toine Berens . 2026-04-05
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Absolutely enjoyed this place. Drinks and Oreo cheesecake were so good! A big thank to Mick for an amazing service that actually made us considering coming back again!
Diana Bondar . 2026-04-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Lovely spot, especially in the sun
Delia van Dongen . 2026-03-14
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Upon entering, a dirty table; the food was good. I have rarely encountered such a filthy toilet; reported it to a staff member, but nothing further was done about it. Unfortunately. Perhaps an isolated incident.
Wouter van meer . 2026-03-13
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We made a reservation for four people inside the restaurant. We had to find staff to check us in. The lady noticed our reservation was there. She didn't say anything else; we had to ask where we could sit. We were seated at a sticky table with an equally sticky menu and drinks menu. After waiting for about 20 minutes for staff, we moved to the bar area, hoping to be more visible to the staff there. Unfortunately, we weren't seen there either, nor were two other couples with us. By then, more than half an hour had passed. We decided to leave. We had dinner at the Gaanderij, where we were warmly welcomed by the super friendly staff. Within five minutes, we had drinks and sandwiches on the table.
c vling . 2026-03-06
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I thought I'd have a nice drink at Annie's, but unfortunately not. The staff look right through you, so after waiting for half an hour, I went to De Waag instead. It was much more pleasant there and I was served within 2 minutes.
Philip Jansen . 2026-03-01
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We thought it would be nice to have a drink... then we sat there for 30 minutes and the staff walked by and looked at us but didn't do anything at all. We went to the weigh house and were helped within 2 minutes.
alicia jansen . 2026-03-01
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A lovely large terrace, and the lunch food was also excellent. The staff were certainly not unfriendly, but unfortunately not attentive either. They didn't come by to order another round of drinks. There were plenty of staff around, but they didn't pay any attention to the guests after their first order. Not a single glance, not even when we wanted to pay.
Jwp Meeuwissen . 2026-02-21
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We ordered coffee and cake, you first get one cake, then the other and half the coffee with caramel, but everything stuck to the cup, plus the cocktail menu was also covered in food remains. 1x never come here again 😭😭
Guus Lohues . 2026-01-31
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A nice and cozy place, but unfortunately, the rest was quite disappointing. The food (toasted sandwich) was very sparsely topped and very dry. After eating, we had to wait over 25 minutes for someone to come to our table. It wasn't busy at all, but the staff were very friendly. Next time, we'll skip Annie's.
Joyce Rutter . 2026-01-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
A lovely waterfront restaurant, definitely recommended. We enjoyed delicious pastries and dinner. The food was delicious, and despite the cold, it was lovely to sit under the heaters. Beautiful spot on the water.
Colli . 2026-01-28
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
I was having a drink with some friends when a fight broke out between the manager and an employee, which we heard loud and clear. You can't talk to your own staff like that! It's antisocial.
F . 2026-01-24
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Great place to sit during the sunny summery days. Nice big patio with a waterfront. Good vibes and friendly service. It can get busy !
Ryvann S . 2026-01-14
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We were there for drinks, so I can't comment on the food. The service was quick and efficient. Very friendly. Good selection of drinks.
rudi nister . 2026-01-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Great location, great food, good service
Lucas de Wolff . 2026-01-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
We dined with a group of 17, two of whom had allergies (lactose and gluten). The order was taken correctly. Drinks arrived first, followed shortly after by the appetizers. We were asked if the main courses could be served immediately. Everything was correct and served simultaneously. The food was excellent. Even the steak was cooked to the desired doneness for each person. A wonderful evening with prompt and efficient service.
Arjan Westera . 2026-01-04
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Lovely covered terrace. Good, fast, and friendly service.
Carlos van Hardenbroek . 2025-12-31
MEER OPMERKINGEN IN Google
Soortgelijke restaurants in Leiden

1022 meningen
Very cozy restaurant. Good food for a good price. Staff friendly and nice. Leiden location.

713 meningen
The spare ribs were enjoyable and ready on time. While the lack of delivery and phone-only reservations are drawbacks, it was an overall good experience.

143 meningen
As always, a lot and they are simply top-notch. I call them and my husband picks it up after work and is ready right away. Our favorite shawarma place.